killospan.blogg.se

Infamous 2 evil end
Infamous 2 evil end









infamous 2 evil end

In Infamous 2’s final moments Cole must decide between killing either the entire human race or the entire population of Conduits, including himself, the latter being the Good ending, the former being the Evil or “Infamous” ending. Using the RFI essentially will attack all effects of Ray Field Energy, which will cure plague victims but kill Conduits. This plague is caused by a type of radiation called “Ray Field Energy” that activates super powers in humans that have the “Conduit Gene.”

infamous 2 evil end

Cole MacGrath’s final choice requires the player to decide between whether or not to use a device called the RFI, or “Ray Field Inhibitor.” The RFI is a device that is meant to cure an ongoing plague that is causing the death of thousands. The conclusion of Infamous 2 leaves the world of these games in two widely different places. I got past it eventually and decided I would move forward with Second Son’s protagonist, Delsin Rowe, but there was still a bit of uncertainty and maybe a little more desperation in the back of my head telling me something wasn’t right, and it was because the story of Second Son doesn’t add up with Infamous 2’s Good ending.

infamous 2 evil end

In a way I felt like I’d been robbed of my vision of the character of Cole MacGrath, that my version of him was the “lesser” or “fake.” Seeing that Sucker Punch decided to canonize one ending when they’d done a decent enough job not doing so between the original Infamous and Infamous 2 was very disappointing. I’m a person that almost exclusively plays (or leans toward) the evil end of the spectrum when it comes to games that use a morality system, whether it be Mass Effect, Fable, or Infamous. evil karma system in order to shape its electricity wielding main character as a hero or villain depending on what choices the player makes.

#Infamous 2 evil end series

When I finally saw the teaser trailer and saw that the series’ protagonist Cole MacGrath wouldn’t be back in this game, I assumed that Second Son would be a story running concurrently to the original duology, but later Sucker Punch confirmed that Second Son would take place many years after the Good ending of Infamous 2, leaving me very confused and honestly, a little disappointed for a few reasons.įor those who never played the first two games, the Infamous series takes advantage of a good vs. Then suddenly, down my twitter feed the words “ Infamous: Second Son” appeared, simultaneously confirming the return of one of my favorite PlayStation exclusives and sending me into a state of gleeful bliss. When I read that Sucker Punch, one of my favorite developers, was taking the stage I was dying to know what the studio was up to as they hadn’t released a new game since Infamous 2 back in 2011.Īs I impatiently waited for Nate Fox to get to the point so someone could tell me what was going on, I speculated that Sucker Punch was likely to release a new IP with Infamous 2 ending on two seemingly definitive notes. I distinctly remember sitting in my living room awaiting updates on the PlayStation 4 reveal through Twitter as I couldn’t watch the stream due to my abysmal internet service provider. (Warning: The following contains major spoilers for Infamous 2.

infamous 2 evil end

But what if this is all just misleading us so we won’t be expecting certain events to go down in Second Son? Disrespect Game? Last Stop playthrough pt4 - You've Been ERASED!/First Last Day on the Job Pre-Stream Aug.Sucker Punch says that Second Son’s protagonist Delsin Rowe won’t cross path’s with original Infamous protagonist Cole MacGrath. Last Stop playthrough pt3 - Could This Get ANY WEIRDER?! Pre-Stream Aug. Fallout: New Vegas playthrough pt79 - Following the Path of the Father The Medium playthrough pt6 - The Origin of Richard's Demons Hades playthrough pt3 - Time For a CRAZY GOOD RUN!!! Back 4 Blood Open Beta Gameplay pt3 - FINALLY, Some Campaign Co-Op Fun Fallout: New Vegas playthrough pt78 - Finishing the Open Quests for Daniel Halo: The Master Chief Collection MP on Xbox Series X: Augpt1 Hades playthrough pt2 - Using a Shield? Call Me Captain America! Fallout: New Vegas playthrough pt80 - The Big Choice! To Leave or Fight? The Medium playthrough pt7 - Into the Woods! There's Something Out Here With Me. 13, 2021: It's Time For HADES! Hades playthrough pt1 - Now THIS Is a Roguelike! Back 4 Blood Open Beta gameplay pt1 - We're Having Some Issues. 14, 2021 pt1 Street Fighter Throwback Session: Aug. InFAMOUS 2 playthrough pt1 Back 4 Blood Open Beta gameplay pt2 - Some Interesting PvP Action Street Fighter Throwback Session: Aug.











Infamous 2 evil end